FA Cup 2007 to date

Since 2007 the FA Cup Final has been back at its spiritual home. With the completion of the new Wembley stadium, Chelsea and Manchester United took on the roles of Bolton and West Ham as this time the London team ran out winners with a single goal from Didier Drogba. In fact, Chelsea have won three times so far at the new Wembley with 2008's throwback final between Portsmouth and Cardiff the only exception to this rule.  2011's version will see new winners at the new stadium so let's hope it's a good one.

I think it's fair to say that that the FA Cup Final is struggling to live up either to its first 72 encounters at Wembley or its brief sojourn in the Welsh Capital. Of course this will change, so... watch this space!

Leave a Reply