Teams appearing in the FA Cup Final but never winning.

At first glance, you'd think that this list would be pretty short. However, there are a total of twelve teams which have played in the FA Cup Final but have never (yet) managed to win the trophy.

First amongst equals is Leicester City which, having made it no less than 4 times to the final, is still without a win. Then Birmingham City and Queen's Park (from Scotland) have two appearances but no wins.

Finally, there are nine teams:- Millwall; Middlesborough; Crystal Palace; Watford; Brighton & Hove Albion; Queens Park Rangers (not to be confused with Queens Park); Fulham; Luton Town and Bristol City with an appearance each, but not a single, solitary win.

Team Final(s)
Leicester City 1949, 1961, 1963, 1969
Birmingham City 1931, 1956
Queen's Park 1884, 1885
Millwall 2004
Middlesbrough 1997
Crystal Palace 1990
Watford 1984
Brighton & Hove Albion 1983
Queens Park Rangers 1982
Fulham 1975
Luton Town 1959
Bristol City 1909

Leave a Reply